• Spring
  • Summer
  • Autumn
  • Winter
  • bilder
  • video
  • Map
  • The joy of winter

    The golden season in the Upper Drau Valley Outdoor Park

    Nestled between the Lienz Dolomites, Gail Valley Alps and the Kreuzeck group is one of the most beautiful alpine valleys in Austria. The longest wild river in the Alps, the popular R1 Drau cycle path, a fascinating hiking paradise and many exceptional outdoor activities make the lovely valley the largest outdoor paradise in western Carinthia.

    Our tips for autumn enjoyment:

    Mountain summer magic in Hohe Tauern

    Nestled between the Lienz Dolomites, Gail Valley Alps and the Kreuzeck group is one of the most beautiful alpine valleys in Austria. The longest wild river in the Alps, the popular R1 Drau cycle path, a fascinating hiking paradise and many exceptional outdoor activities make the lovely valley the largest outdoor paradise in western Carinthia.

    Snow paradise in the Upper Drau Valley Outdoor Park

    For winter enthusiasts the sunny-side alpine meadows of the Kreuzeck group are a really tranquil snow paradise away from the modern ski resorts in the Hohe Tauern. A tip for families in winter is the Emberger Alm high above the Upper Drau Valley with fantastic panoramic views of the southern Alps. Ski tourers and snowshoe hikers alike find the right track in the Upper Drau Valley Outdoor Park.

    Blossom season in the Upper Drau Valley Outdoor Park

    Here on the south side of the Alps, spring begins with the blossoming of beautiful fields of flowers and herb gardens on the sunny hillsides above the Drau River. Cyclists enjoy the fresh wetland landscapes along the Drau on the R1 Drau cycle path, while hikers immerse themselves in the colourful flower and herb world of alpine meadows.

    By visiting this site, you agree to our use of cookies.
    This helps us to further improve services for you.

Outdoorpark Oberdrautal
  • Winter
  • Herbst
  • Sommer
  • Frühling
  • Slideshow
  • Video
  • Karte öffnen
  • Die vier Jahreszeiten
  • Slideshow anhalten/starten
  • Die goldene Jahreszeit im Outdoorpark Oberdrautal

    Eingebettet zwischen Lienzer Dolomiten, Gailtaler Alpen und Kreuzeckgruppe liegt eines der schönsten Alpentäler Österreichs. Der längste Wildfluss der Alpen, der beliebte Drauradweg R1, ein faszinierendes Wanderparadies und zahlreiche außergewöhnliche Outdoor-Aktivitäten machen das liebliche Tal zum größten Outdoor-Eldorado im Westen Kärntens.

    Unsere Tipps für die Herbst-Lust:

    Sommer im Outdoor- park Oberdrautal

    Eingebettet zwischen Lienzer Dolomiten, Gailtaler Alpen und Kreuzeckgruppe liegt eines der schönsten Alpentäler Österreichs. Der längste Wildfluss der Alpen, der beliebte Drauradweg R1, ein faszinierendes Wanderparadies und zahlreiche außergewöhnliche Outdoor-Aktivitäten machen das liebliche Tal zum größten Outdoor-Eldorado im Westen Kärntens.

    Das Beste vom Sommer:

    • Magische Momente – unvergessliche Augenblicke erleben mit unserem zauberhaften Tourenprogramm; jetzt mit Kinderaktion!
    • Kräutergärten - eine Reise in die bunte Welt der Kräuter, ein Erlebnis für alle Sinne
    • Aktiv in der Natur - von der Kanutour auf der Drau bis zum Gleitschirmfliegen in luftiger Höhe

    Schneeparadies im Outdoorpark Oberdrautal

    Die sonnseitigen Almen der Kreuzeckgruppe sind für Wintergenießer ein richtig stilles Schneeparadies abseits der modernen Schigebiete in den Hohen Tauern. Ein Geheimtipp für Familien ist im Winter die Emberger Alm hoch über dem Oberdrautal mit fantastischem Panoramablick auf die südlichen Alpen. Schitourengeher und Schneeschuhwanderer finden im Outdoorpark Oberdrautal die richtige Spur.

    Blütezeit im Outdoorpark Oberdrautal

    Hier auf der Südseite der Alpen beginnt der Frühling mit der Blütezeit der herrlichen Blumenwiesen und Kräutergärten auf den sonnseitigen Hängen der Drau. Radwanderer genießen am Drauradweg R1 schon die frischen Aulandschaften der Drau, während die Bergwanderer auf den Almen in die bunte Blumen- und Kräuterwelt eintauchen.